Auckland Heritage Festival

Auckland Heritage Festival 2016

Over 200 free or low-cost events, many with children's activities - from 24 September to 9 October.

Don your Sunday best dress, jump on your bike and tour around historic parks, or board a legendary vessel and sail away whilst immersing yourself in Auckland's history. Have you ever wanted to find out more about Auckland's street art or the baches on Rangitoto Island? Now is your chance - explore our city during this year's Auckland Heritage Festival.

Take another look at the Auckland we normally go past.

Featured event logo.This year's theme is Now and Then: The Changing Face of Auckland. Look out for the coloured triangle.

Take our survey and be in to win.

Download programme pdf

Some upcoming events

Tour of North Head (Maungaūika)

Saturday 24 September, Sunday 25 September, Saturday 1 October, Sunday 2 October, Saturday 8 October, Sunday 9 October, 10am-12.30pm

Free.

Have a Go: Lacemaking for Beginners, Onehunga

Saturday 24 September, 10.30am-1pm

Free. Accessibility.

Corban Estate Historic Tour

Sunday 25 September, 2pm

Free.

Survivor WWI

Monday 26 September - Friday 30 September and Monday 3 October - Friday 7 October, 10.30am-11.30am and 1.30pm-2.30pm

Free. Accessibility. Children’s activities.

English Morris Dancing and Related Traditions

Thursday 29 September, 7.30pm and Thursday 6 October, 7.30pm

Free. Accessibility. Children’s activities.

Maungakiekie Māori Heritage Walk

Saturday 1 October, 10am-noon

Free.
Make the most of Auckland Heritage Festival